Saimoe 2011: Round Six – Semifinals

The final match has been decided, and here is how:

Semifinals Predictions

Semifinal 1Moonlight Valkyrie
Sakura Kyouko (Puella Magi Madoka Magica) (Predicted) (Winner) vs. Erica Hartmann (Strike Witches)

Erica’s run is over, and Kyouko advances to the final match. I would have thought more support for Erica would have come out for a non-meguca finish, but I guess SaiMadoka 2011 was a reality from the start.

Semifinal 2Only One
Kaname Madoka (Puella Magi Madoka Magica) vs. Tomoe Mami (Puella Magi Madoka Magica) (Predicted) (Winner)

No exciting end for Madoka, as her headless companion takes the win to face Kyouko in the final. A lot of questions were why she lost, to a character who appeared for less episodes. I think Mami generated more sympathy in that short time than Madoka’s wishy-washy series run before being the shit in the final three.

The final match is here. Check out the preview for more!

About Delta

I'm this guy, you know? I no longer use WP.com for my blogs, check out http://www.zerosubspace.com for a list of blogs I now host myself and run, or just check out http://tldranimu.net for my anime blog.
This entry was posted in Semifinals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment